Women of Achievement Nominations are Live!

The YWCA Women of Achievement Awards provide recognition for outstanding contributions and achievements of women and young leaders active in Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover and Pender counties. Nomination categories include Arts, Business, Education, Environmental, Health and Wellness, Public Service, Social Justice, Rachel Freeman Unsung Hero, Volunteer and Young Leader. Three Young Leader award recipients will receive a $1,000 scholarship to continue their education after high school. 


Adult and Young Leader nominations are now open! If you know an adult woman or high school senior in Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover or Pender County who exudes qualities deserving of recognition, nominate her!

Nominations are now open to the public for the 2018 event - featuring online submissions!

Nominations are free and can be submitted online, via email, or mailed to the Women of Achievement Selections Committee. The deadline for nominations is Monday, November 20, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. All nominees are recognized at the awards ceremony on March 8, 2018. 

Deadline to Nominate:
Monday, November 20, 2017

Nominate Online

Download Form

Mailed nominations should be no longer than 3 pages, not including resumes or transcripts. Please send completed nominations to:

Women of Achievement Selections Committee
YWCA Lower Cape Fear
2815 S. College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412


The Women of Achievement Awards (WOA) is the YWCA Lower Cape Fear's signature fundraiser to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of women and young leaders in our community. Since 1985, we have honored nearly 400 Women of Achievement. In addition to recognizing outstanding women leaders, the event also raises key support for the YWCA's programs and services which promote racial justice and gender equity for thousands of women, children and their families in southeastern North Carolina.

Sponsorship opportunities are now available for the 33rd annual Women of Achievement Awards.

If you or your organization is interested in supporting the Awards this year, please contact us!

Sponsorship Details